Former Infosys CEO is a member of the FPT Board of Directors


On April 7, 2022, FPT's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) authorized the election of the Board of Directors and Supervisory Board for the term 2022 – 2027. These individuals are expected to assist the group in strengthening internal leadership, pushing the globalization plan, and igniting a new development period. 

As a result, FPT Board of Directors consisted of Mr. Truong Gia Binh, Mr. Bui Quang Ngoc, Mr. Do Cao Bao, Mr. Jean-Charles Belliol, Mr. Hiroshi Yokotsuka, Mr. Hampapur Rangadore Binod, and Ms. Tran Thi Hong Linh. There are three new faces on the board, including Mr. Hampapur Rangadore Binod, former Deputy General Director of Infosys, the fourth largest Indian information technology company in the world (according to Brand Finance); Mr. Hiroshi Yokotsuka, former President of the Japan Information Technology Association; and Ms. Tran Thi Hong Linh, representative of SCIC. 

FPT's Board of Directors for the term 2022-2027 

New members of the Board of Directors and Supervisory Board, demonstrating FPT's commitment to implementing sound governance processes in the face of gender and ethnic diversity, while fulfilling modern governance requirements and exceeding expectations. They are also expected to become a critical link in assisting firms in maintaining their upward momentum from the previous phase and achieving a breakthrough to usher in a new breakthrough period. 

Mr. Hiroshi Yokotsuka, in particular, possesses two extremes, including experience and ties in the Japanese market, which is FPT's largest international market, with 12 offices and 1,500 existing personnel. Mr. Hampapur Rangdore Binod, a member from India, brings both technology expertise and a courageous vision gleaned from three decades as an Infosys servant. Ms. Tran Thi Hong Linh will assume the pivotal role of connecting FPT with the State Capital Investment Corporation's vision and potential (SCIC). 

Mr. Hampapur Rangadore Binod, an Indian born in 1962, has 36 years of expertise in the information technology field. He was one of the Infosys’s early recruits. He served as Vice President of Infosys from 1993 to 2001, where he was responsible for talent development and technology operations. Binod established a world-class scale with the creation of the Infosys Software Engineer Training Center in Mysore, covering an area of 340 acres. The center contains 200 classrooms, with roughly 500 lecturers, and a capacity to instruct around 15,000 individuals concurrently. By establishing a model of world-class global education centers, he significantly aided in the creation of high-quality and skilled resources, as well as the training of senior management and top IT specialists throughout the world, hence fostering an enviable work environment at Infosys. 

Mr. Hampapur Rangadore Binod, formerly Infosys’s Deputy General Director 

Mr. Hiroshi Yokotsuka, born in 1951, is the second new member. He was previously the President of the Japan IT Association and has approximately 50 years of experience in the field of information technology. He is the architect of a complete information technology reform for Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance (a Japan's leading insurance firm) in particular and the insurance industry in general, with a first phase restructuring project spanning the years 2004–2009. This can be considered a watershed moment in the Japanese insurance industry's digital transition. He serves on the IT policy committees of various government agencies, has always been at the forefront of industry change, and has always sought to advise the government on policies that promote prosperity. of the Japanese information technology sector. He is currently serving as President of CeFIL, a non-profit organization dedicated to encouraging innovation related to the United Nations, advocating for and assisting Japanese firms in the area of digital transformation. Chamber of Commerce of Japan (Keidanren). 

Ms. Tran Thi Hong Linh, Deputy Head of the State Capital Investment Corporation's Investment Department 4, is the sole female face (SCIC). Ms. Hong Linh has over ten years of experience in investment and corporate governance and has made numerous active contributions to the management and representation of state capital in businesses in the capacities of board members, management, and supervisory board members. 

Mr. Truong Gia Binh, Mr. Bui Quang Ngoc, Mr. Do Cao Bao, and Mr. Jean Charles Belliol are the four re-elected FPT Board members. 

Mr. Le Song Lai (appointed in 2012), Mr. Tomokazu Hamaguchi, and Mr. Dan E Khoo will also leave the FPT Board of Directors (co-appointed in 2014). Each of the three staff members served on the FPT Board of Directors for two critical terms: 2012–2017 and 2017–2022. Throughout this time period, the three members have made tangible contributions through their strategic vision, management expertise, and technology talents, assisting FPT in achieving an average revenue and profit increase of 20% over the last decade.

This is also a period during which FPT has undergone a significant metamorphosis, from a top technological company in the country to a globally recognized enterprise. Several notable accomplishments of the business include: being named one of the Top 5 Best Public Administration Enterprises in 2021 and winning this award for four consecutive years; being the only technology company to be named Asia's Outstanding Company in 2021 by Asia Money; and winning a tens of millions of dollar digital conversion contract with the Singapore Government.

Additionally, the General Meeting also passed the re-election of the Supervisory Board, consisting of Mr. Nguyen Viet Thang, Mr. Nguyen Khai Hoan, and Ms. Duong Thuy Duong.

At the AGM, new term members of the Board of Directors and Supervisory Board were being introduced